om nom’ing in Ann Arbor

ann arbor stuccis ice cream
Ann Arbor is like a little oasis. It’s a tad too far out to be a suburb of Detroit, but being about 45 minutes outside the city and an hour from where I grew up makes it part of the metro-Detroit area.

And I love it. Ever since I can remember, I’ve loved it.

To give Londoners a bit of context, it’s sort of like Angel, but with an American exchange rate. Mainly, it’s a University town with about 250,000 permenent residents. But I can tell you, without equivocation, that those 250,000 residents have damn good taste. I think something like 99% of people didn’t vote for Bush in 2000 or 2004, and 98% voted Obama this past year. They have great restaurants, independent coffee shops galore, a great farmer’s market – oh, but I could go on. The point of all this is just to give you a bit of background on the restaurants I’m going to be talking about for the next few posts. These are all places that are near and dear to my heart – and with the exception of one – have been to more times than I can count.

Leave a Reply

