YuForia – Covent Garden Stand

No one actually wants to eat frozen yoghurt. I mean, the whole point of frozen yoghurt is that it’s supposed to trick your mind into thinking you’re eating ice cream when you’re in fact eating something slightly healthier.

The Americans have perfected this. The fro-yo there (for whatever chemicals they put in, I don’t care) tastes like frickin’ ice cream. It’s brilliant.

Here? Not so much.  No matter how you many Oreos you dress it up in, British frozen yoghurt tastes like someone put my Activia in a blender with ice.

Perhaps now that my Mexican food quest is over, I should concentrate on finding good frozen yoghurt?

Something to think about…

5 comments

  1. I know what you mean! I have the frozen yogurt at Muffinski quite often, but it’s nothing like ice cream.

    Ben & Jerry’s frozen yogurt line is pretty good – the chocolate fudge brownie one is amazing, and tastes exactly like ice cream. Will have to rely on that until we get “proper” frozen yogurt in London I reckon! :P

  2. Hello Melanie,

    I just discovered your blog through London Food and Drink. My name is Bethany and I write the blog http://www.dirtykitchensecrets.com here in London as well. A few other bloggers and I are organizing a conference on Food Blogging on the 28th of November, 2009 in London.

    We would love it if you could join us. We hope to also have guest speakers talking about relevant issues to Food Blogging such as “How To Improve On Food Photography” or “What Makes A Good Food Blog” amongst others. In any case, it will be an opportunity to meet other food bloggers, some of which are coming from France, Germany and even India, and network, eat delicious food and have a good laugh.

    For more information please visit http://www.dirtykitchensecrets.com/

    We hope to see you there.

    Bethany and the other organisers; Mowie Kay- Mowielicious, Jamie Schler- Life’s a Feast and Hilda Saffari- Saffron & Blueberry

  3. Well nothing rivals pinkberry… we are lucky that it made it all the way hom :D it is really really REALLY good… quite addictive actually

    In the UK i tried Yu-Foria… i liked it but it was not Pinkberry… Do Try Snog, it is much closer to Pinkberry … still no pinkberry but it will do esp. when you are trying to fit into that yummy dress one size too small you found in the sale and you know you should be dieting but you need a pick me up :D

    1. i disagree… snog has a really strong dairy taste. brits may like that but I like my yoghurt to taste like yoghurt! I also dig the way yu-foria have tried to come up with a differnet image rather than just copying Pinkberry. Has anyone tried Yog?

Leave a Reply

