Recipe: Homemade Lemon and Goat’s Cheese Ravioli

A few months ago, I saw a recipe in Stylist I knew I just had to try out: Lemon and Goat’s Cheese Ravioli.  Having had an unused pasta machine in my flat for the past year, I had had enough – I was ready to try my hand at making pasta from scratch, and this was the recipe to do it with.

The recipe, as below, wasn’t particularly difficult. You only need a few ingredients – ones that you’re likely to have around the house anyway – and it’s all very straightforward.  I changed a few things from the original recipe – mainly the addition of chorizo (because it’s chorizo. It’s gorgeous). But you know what? I’m not sure it’s worth the effort.

Don’t get me wrong, it was fantastic – everyone should put lemon zest in their pasta. But holy moly, if it didn’t take bloody ages.  My PR/marketing side of me keeps wondering if the return (yumminess) was worth my investment (time). I’m not sure. Still, if you have time and want to put that unused pasta machine to good use, definitely try it out!

(Click to enlarge)

ravioli recipe

If anyone is wondering, I made the recipe graphic with Beeclip – a sort of canvas-maker.  Full disclosure: They let me know about their service, but had no other involvement in the post.

Leave a Reply

